Bands on the Bay 2019 Sign-Ups

Despite the snow on the ground, we are ramping up for summer here at the Stockey Centre!  We are now seeking bands to feature in our outdoor summer concert series Bands on the Bay for 2019.

We consider entertainers all across the musical spectrum to bring a wide offering of styles and genres to our patrons.

If you would like to be considered for inclusion in this summer’s Bands on the Bay line-up, please complete the application form (found below) and submit to Kelsey Norris by no later than Friday March 1st 2019 at 4:00pm.

Electronic applications can be sent to knorris@stockeycentre.com.

Hard copies can be mailed to:
ATTN: Kelsey Norris
2 Bay Street
Parry Sound, ON
P2A 1S3

Bands on the Bay Application Form 2019 [PDF]


Available Bands on the Bay dates include:

Tuesday June 4 from 7pm – 9pm
Tuesday June 11 from 7pm – 9pm
Tuesday June 18 from 7pm – 9pm
Tuesday June 25 from 7pm – 9pm
Monday July 1 (Canada Day) – 4 time slots available
Tuesday July 2 from 7pm – 9pm
Tuesday July 9 from 7pm – 9pm
Tuesday July 16 from 7pm – 9pm
Tuesday August 13 from 7pm – 9pm
Tuesday August 20 from 7pm – 9pm
Tuesday August 27 from 7pm – 9pm

We are looking forward to your wonderful submissions for this summer’s concerts!

 


2 comments on “Bands on the Bay 2019 Sign-Ups

  1. Gary Klayton on

    Hi Kelsey I would like to play this coming summer .
    I was late last year and missed out .
    As you recall I played the preveous three years.
    Would like to showcase my new C.D.
    Gary Klayton

    Reply
    • Kelsey on

      Thank you for your comment! As we have each year, we do require that all artists wishing to be considered by our Programming Committee fill out the application form for the summer season. Forms can be found here: https://www.stockeycentre.com/opportunities/employment/ under Performer Opportunties, and can be returned to my email address by no later than February 28th at 4pm. If you have any questions, please let us know!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *